Ornery.org
  Front Page   |   About Ornery.org   |   World Watch   |   Guest Essays   |   Contact Us

The Ornery American Forum Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Ornery American Forum » Ornery U » Ornery U? (Page 2)

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!   This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2   
Author Topic: Ornery U?
Athelstan
Member # 2566

- posted      Profile for Athelstan   Email Athelstan   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I’m not an expert in any field that could be of use on this forum. The operation of a condensing combination boiler is not a subject you find in many threads. Everything I learnt at school has since been disproved. I’m really good at being wrong so maybe I could be the bloke who asks all the questions.
Posts: 715 | Registered: Aug 2005  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Redskullvw
Member # 188

- posted      Profile for Redskullvw   Email Redskullvw   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I used to use it all the time when I was in college on my Amiga.

While I always assumed someone still used it, its been a few years since anyone talked about it on Ornery even in passing.

Posts: 6333 | Registered: Nov 2000  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Chael
Member # 2436

- posted      Profile for Chael   Email Chael   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I can do guitar (classical primarily, but I can also help out with chords and the basics of everything but picks and electrics), and chime in on JoshuaD's music theory.

I'm interested in Ricky's Judaism (I was raised mostly-nonobservant), Everard's non-mathematical physics, and Jordan's computer science. And I'll probably lurk fascinatedly around anything else. [Wink]

Posts: 872 | Registered: May 2005  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Jordan
Member # 2159