Ornery.org
  Front Page   |   About Ornery.org   |   World Watch   |   Guest Essays   |   Contact Us

The Ornery American Forum Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Ornery American Forum » General Comments » Kent Hovind's doctoral thesis (Page 1)

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!   This topic comprises 3 pages: 1  2  3   
Author Topic: Kent Hovind's doctoral thesis
0Megabyte
Member # 1217

- posted      Profile for 0Megabyte   Email 0Megabyte       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Apparently the doctoral thesis of Kent Hovind, one of the major creationist/ID supporters and promoters, has been revealed.

(I'm pretty sure such things are allowed to be viewed by the public.)

This is apparently the real deal. It starts thusly:

"Hello, my name is Kent Hovind. I am a creation/science evangelist. I live in Pensacola, Florida. I have been a high school science teacher since 1976. I've been very active in the creation/evolution controversy for quite some time."

Keep in mind. Doctoral thesis. Starts as above. It gets better from there.

http://88.80.16.63/leak/kent-hovind-doctoral-dissertation.pdf

[ December 09, 2009, 02:16 PM: Message edited by: 0Megabyte ]

Posts: 2668 | Registered: Sep 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Kuato
Member # 6445

- posted      Profile for Kuato   Email Kuato       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
ya know, I like the guy. I like his tone, it is approachable and has an honesty to it. I don't agree with him on some things, but he is clear about what sources he uses and thinks are authoritative (like the Bible). So, I don't mind his views and just wish he would let up with the "you not saved, you burn in hell" thing.
Posts: 1038 | Registered: Apr 2009  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
0Megabyte
Member # 1217

- posted      Profile for 0Megabyte   Email 0Megabyte       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote