Ornery.org
  Front Page   |   About Ornery.org   |   World Watch   |   Guest Essays   |   Contact Us

The Ornery American Forum Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Ornery American Forum » General Comments » iPhone vs. Android?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: iPhone vs. Android?
JoshuaD
Member # 1420

- posted      Profile for JoshuaD   Email JoshuaD   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I'm a tech guy, but I've been incredibly stubborn about not getting a smart phone. I'm finally caving in.

I don't have any experience with the two main operating systems, but I'm going to the store today to upgrade my phone, which has finally died. What do you guys recommend, iPhone or Android? I'm a Windows user, and I distrust Apple for a desktop machine. That being said, a phone is a phone and I'm open to whichever system gives a better user experience.

Input greatly appreciated. [Smile]

Posts: 3742 | Registered: Dec 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
scifibum
Member # 945

- posted      Profile for scifibum   Email scifibum   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Just go with whichever one makes you feel sexier.

(Or, if that rubs you the wrong way, get the one that makes you feel less sexy.)

Posts: 6847 | Registered: Mar 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
JoshuaD
Member # 1420

- posted      Profile for JoshuaD   Email JoshuaD   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Lol, that doesn't help at all, scifi. I really expected more from you. [Smile]
Posts: 3742 | Registered: Dec 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
scifibum
Member # 945

- posted      Profile for scifibum   Email scifibum   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote