Ornery.org
  Front Page   |   About Ornery.org   |   World Watch   |   Guest Essays   |   Contact Us

The Ornery American Forum Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Ornery American Forum » General Comments » Time for Introduction threads (Page 15)

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!   This topic comprises 32 pages: 1  2  3  ...  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  ...  30  31  32   
Author Topic: Time for Introduction threads
The Drake
Member # 2128

- posted      Profile for The Drake   Email The Drake   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I've never introduced myself either, in all this time.

I closely agree with Objectivist philosophies, which puts me squarely outside both mainstream political parties. I design circuits on silicon for a living, with a side business in film and television. I desperately wish that politics would be based more on reason and less on emotion. In an argument, I will always support the individual over the collective.

Posts: 7707 | Registered: Oct 2004  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Archer
Member # 2546

- posted      Profile for Archer     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
quote:
Originally posted by Pelegius:
I am a practing Anglican, although I am at odds with the more conservative factions.

Me too! I much prefer artificial lures to natural baits. I'm particularly fond of going after rainbow trout. What's your favorite?
Posts: 205 | Registered: Jul 2005  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Ben
Member # 1153

- posted      Profile for Ben   Email Ben   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote