Ornery.org
  Front Page   |   About Ornery.org   |   World Watch   |   Guest Essays   |   Contact Us

The Ornery American Forum Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Ornery American Forum » General Comments » Time for Introduction threads (Page 17)

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!   This topic comprises 32 pages: 1  2  3  ...  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  ...  30  31  32   
Author Topic: Time for Introduction threads
CasualObserver
Member # 2783

- posted      Profile for CasualObserver     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
So, hello.
I'm a college student in engineering. Looking back, I'd say I entered college libertarian (tho I doubt I'd heard the term before), but the leftist machine that is today's respected universities has done it's job well with me and I'm now quite the typical liberal.

I love love love questioning the fundamentals, exploring identity, especially my own, and forcing myself to grow and change. Religion is irrelevant to all that for me.

Really I am hoping someone can point me the way to a support group for people who've had the same favorite books since 4th grade (Ender's Game et al) and have just discovered their author to be personally opposed to everything they believe in.

I could be exaggerating. His article on gay marriage really depressed me.

[ February 17, 2006, 07:00 AM: Message edited by: CasualObserver ]

Posts: 1 | Registered: Feb 2006  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Funean
Member # 2345

- posted      Profile for Funean   Email Funean   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hee hee, lots of us end up here that way, Casual Observer. Reassuringly, though, if you read some of the threads over on World Watch, you'll find that even the folks who agree with OSC's positions often find the way he constructs his arguments troubling.