Author Topic: Trump Fires FBI Directer Comey  (Read 28172 times)

yossarian22c

• Members
    • View Profile
Trump Fires FBI Directer Comey
« on: May 10, 2017, 06:49:12 AM »

TheDeamon

• Members
    • View Profile
Re: Trump Fires FBI Directer Comey
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2017, 10:28:44 AM »
Sorry, but after the disclosures and comments he recently made to Congress, Comey was damaged goods. He may not have been particularly partisan in his politics, but his decision making process looks to have been strongly skewed by politics all the same.

Not that I have a high degree in confidence that Trump will make a good pick in regards to replacing Comey, but until that replacement is named and vetted, I'm also not inclined to condemn the call to fire him either.

It's also somewhat amusing to see the people who were ready to fire Comey over the Hillary letter in October alone, are suddenly outraged that Trump would even dare to fire the guy now. Talk about wanting things both ways.

Wayward Son

• Members
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2017, 10:52:31 AM »
Sorry, but after the disclosures and comments he recently made to Congress, Comey was damaged goods. He may not have been particularly partisan in his politics, but his decision making process looks to have been strongly skewed by politics all the same.

I would be interested to know why you considered him "damaged goods" after his recent comments to Congress.  There didn't seem to be any new information about his decision making process that we didn't already know.

It's also somewhat amusing to see the people who were ready to fire Comey over the Hillary letter in October alone, are suddenly outraged that Trump would even dare to fire the guy now. Talk about wanting things both ways.

While there are quite a few people who are happy that Comey was fired, nobody believes it was because of his handling of Hillary's investigation. ::)